[]Remove a device from FindDevices on iCloud.com
You can use iCloud.com to remove a device from your list of devices and remove Activation Lock. When you remove Activation Lock, someone else can activate the device and connect it to their Apple Account.
Remove a device
If you do not want a device to appear in FindMy, or if you need to set up service, you can remove it from your list of devices.
Go to icloud.com/find, then sign in to your AppleAccount (if necessary).
Tip: To sign in without entering a two-factor authentication code, select
[the Find Devices button] at the bottom of the window.In the list of devices, select the device you want to remove.
If you have already selected a device, select All Devices or
[the Close button] to return to the list.Select Remove This Device. One of the following happens:
If the device is online, it cant be removed, but you can prepare it for service. If you select Continue, the device is marked as Ready for Repair or Trade In for the next 30 days.
If the device is offline, Activation Lock is removed immediately, and the device is removed from FindMy after 30 days.
Note: If your device comes online after 30 days have passed, it reappears in your list of devices, and Activation Lock is re-enabled if you are still signed in to your AppleAccount on the device (for an iPhone, iPad, Mac or AppleWatch) or if it is paired with your iPhone or iPad (for AirPods or a Beats product).
[The Remove This Device button.]
Note: You can also remove your iPhone, iPad or Mac by signing out of your AppleAccount on that device.
Remove Activation Lock on a device
If you forgot to turn off FindMy before you sold or gave away your iPhone, iPad, Mac or AppleWatch, you can remove Activation Lock using FindDevices on iCloud.com.
If you still have the device, see the AppleSupport article Activation Lock for iPhone and iPad, Activation Lock for Mac, or About Activation Lock on your AppleWatch.
Go to icloud.com/find, then sign in to your AppleAccount (if necessary).
In the list of devices, select the device.
If you have already selected a device, select All Devices or
[the Close button] to return to the list.Because the device is not lost, do not enter a phone number or message.
If the device is offline, the remote erase begins the next time it is online. You receive an email when the device is erased.
When the device has been erased, select Remove This Device.
Activation Lock is removed immediately, and your device is also immediately removed from FindMy. All your content is erased, and someone else can now activate the device.
You can also use Find My on any device that is signed in to the same Apple Account. See Use FindMy to locate people, devices and items.