iCloud User Guide
- Welcome
- iCloud basics
-
What is included in iCloud+
- iCloud+ overview
- iCloud Private Relay
- Hide My Email
- HomeKit Secure Video
- Custom Email Domain
- Manage your account and settings
-
Learn about iCloud features
- Books
- Calendar
- Contacts
- Find My
- Freeform
- Home
- iCloud Backup
- iCloud Drive
- iCloud Mail
- Keynote
- Messages
- Notes
- Numbers
- Pages
- Passwords and Keychain
- Phone & FaceTime
- Photos
- Reminders
- Safari
- Third-party apps
-
Use iCloud on the web
- Sign in and use iCloud.com
- Customise and use the homepage tiles
- iCloud settings
- Apple Invites
-
Calendar
- Use Calendar on iCloud.com
- Create and edit calendars
- Create and edit events
- Restore your calendars and events
- Share calendars
- Contacts
- Custom Email Domain
- Find Devices
- Hide My Email
-
iCloud Drive
- iCloud Drive on iCloud.com overview
- Upload and download files
- View files and folders
- Organise files and folders
- Work with shared files and folders
- Email files
- Delete and recover files
- Keynote
-
Mail
- Mail on iCloud.com overview
- Manage email addresses and aliases
- Send email
- Receive email
- Organise and find email
- Use Mail Privacy Protection
- Print an email
- Keyboard shortcuts
-
Notes
- Notes on iCloud.com overview
- Create notes
- Organise notes
- View notes
- Delete and recover notes
- Search notes
- Work with shared notes and folders
- Numbers
- Pages
-
Photos
- Photos on iCloud.com overview
- View your photos and videos
- Find your photos or videos
- Hide your photos and videos
- Share photos
- Upload and download photos
- Add or edit a title, caption or other metadata
- Organise photos and videos
- Add photos and videos to Favourites
- Play a slideshow of photos
- Delete and recover photos and videos
- Reminders
- Recover files and information
- Use iCloud on your Windows device
- Get more help with iCloud
- Legal notices and acknowledgements
- Copyright and trademarks
[]Add or remove shared files and folders in iCloudDrive on iCloud.com
After you share a folder, you can add files and folders to it and remove files and folders from it. All participants can access the files and folders you add but lose access to the ones you remove. Participants who are allowed to edit the shared files can also add and remove them.
Add a file or folder to a shared folder
Go to icloud.com/iclouddrive, then sign in to your AppleAccount (if necessary).
Select any files or folders that you want to move to the shared folder.
Select
[the More button] in the iCloud Drive toolbar, then choose Move to Folder.Select a shared folder, then select Move.
Note: On a computer, you can also drag the item to the shared folder.
If you place a file thats already shared with others into a shared folder, anyone with access to the shared folder can access the file. If the shared file was previously shared with participants who dont have access to the shared folder, they lose access to the file.
If you dont own a shared file, you cant move it into a shared folder.
Remove a file or folder from a shared folder
In order to remove a file or a folder from a shared folder without deleting it, you must move it to a different folder.
Go to icloud.com/iclouddrive, then sign in to your AppleAccount (if necessary).
Select any files or folders that you want to remove from the shared folder.
Select
[the More button] in the iCloud Drive toolbar, then choose Move to Folder.Select a different folder, then select Move.
Note: On a computer, you can also drag the item out of the shared folder.
All the participants of the shared folder lose access to the removed item.