[]Safety Check FAQ
Which Apple apps and features can I review and manage in Safety Check?
You can use Safety Check to review or stop sharing information with other people from the following Apple apps:
App | Information you want to manage |
|---|---|
[The Activity app] | Activity |
[The Messages app] | Check In |
[The Health app] | Health |
[The Home app] | Home |
[The Calendar app] | Shared Calendars |
[The Find My app] | Shared items in Find My |
[The Find My app] | Shared location using Find My |
[The Maps app] | Shared Maps ETA |
[The Notes app] | Shared Notes |
[The Passwords app] | Shared Passwords |
[The Photos app] | Shared Photos (Including Shared Library and Shared Albums) |
What third-party app access can I review and manage in Safety Check?
You can use Safety Check to turn off third-party app access to the types of information listed below.
[The Bluetooth icon] | Bluetooth |
[The Calendar app] | Calendars |
[The Camera app] | Camera |
[The Contacts app] | Contacts |
[The Files app] | Files and Folders |
[The Health app] | Health |
[The Network icon] | Local Network |
[The Location icon] | Location Services |
[The Music app] | Media and Apple Music |
[The Microphone icon] | Microphone |
[The Motion and Fitness icon] | Motion & Fitness |
[The Photos app] | Photos |
[The Reminders app] | Reminders |
[The Research icon] | Research |
[The Speech Recognition icon] | Speech Recognition |
What changes can I make to my Apple Account using Safety Check?
Safety Check can be used to modify information associated with your Apple Account. For example:
Review and remove devices signed in to your account.
Review and update trusted phone numbers.
Change your Apple Account password.
Update your emergency contacts.
Update your device passcode and your Face ID or Touch ID information.
If you have Stolen Device Protection turned on, Safety Check may work a little differently. To learn more about Stolen Device Protection, see the Apple Support article About Stolen Device Protection for iPhone.
Why is there a Quick Exit button?
Individuals in abusive situations may need to rapidly hide their use of Safety Check. The Quick Exit button offers a way to do that.